The PDF file you selected should load here if your Web browser has a PDF reader plug-in installed (for example, a recent version of Adobe Acrobat Reader).

If you would like more information about how to print, save, and work with PDFs, Highwire Press provides a helpful Frequently Asked Questions about PDFs.

Alternatively, you can download the PDF file directly to your computer, from where it can be opened using a PDF reader. To download the PDF, click the Download link above.

Fullscreen Fullscreen Off

Over the last few years, an increasing number of scientific studies related to innovation research has been carried out. The present study analyses innovation research developed between 1989 and 2013. It uses the Web of Science database and provides several author-level bibliometric indicators including the total number of publications and citations, and the h-index. The results indicate that the most influential professors over the last 25 years, according to their highest h-index, are David Audretsch, Michael Hitt, Shaker Zahra, Rajshree Agarwal, Eric Von Hippel, David Teece, Will Mitchell and Robert Cooper. Among these authors, it is possible to demonstrate that they are not necessarily the most productive authors, with the highest number of publications; however, they are the most influential, with the highest number of citations. The incorporation of a larger number of journals to the Web of Science has granted different authors access to publish their work on innovation research.


Bibliometrics, Innovation Research, Ranking, Web of Science.
Font Size